MSA Presidential and Executive Committee Election Results 2022

Dear MSA members,

The polls have closed and the votes have been tallied. Below you will find the results of the presidential election and the very close EC election. We would like to extend our thanks to all the nominees for putting themselves forward to continue the development of the MSA. We would also like to thank all our members who took the time to vote and who continue to make up our growing community.

Presidential election – Wulf Kansteiner has been elected to the position of president-elect

EC Elections – Maria Kobielska and Johanna Vollmeyer have been elected to the EC. They will take over from Hanna Teichler and Joanna Wawrzyniak

Our thanks to Dominic Meng-Hsuan Yang and Daniel Levy, both of whom we hope to continue working with in other capacities, and without whom these elections would not have been possible.

We look forward to working with Wulf, Maria, and Johanna.

Co-presidents, President-Elect & The EC
Jeffrey Olick, Aline Sierp, Jenny Wüstenberg, Sarah Gensburger, Jelena Đureinović, Catherine Gilbert, Sang-Hyun Kim, Magdalena Saryusz-Wolska, Hanna Teichler, and Joanna Wawrzyniak